MTL Shamisen Project

MTL Shamisen Project

MTL Shamisen Project

Musician and creator of MTL Shamisen Project, a project whose goal is to share japanese traditional music as well as shamisen music and japanese traditional arts associated with with the instrument to the public in the area of Montreal.

“It is during one of my trips to Japan in 2014 that I got my very first shamisen and I began to learn as a self-taught musician. I already had experience with string instruments with my studies in classical guitar. But there are many differences between the two instruments whether it is about the technique or with the kind of music which is played on it.”

In 2015 and 2018, she accompanies the japanese traditional dance troup Komachi Montréal : Orientalys Festival 2015, Otakuthon 2015, Matsuri Japon 2015 and 2018, Festival des traditions du monde of Sherbrooke 2018.

In June 2017, she travels to Japan and begin taking lessons to learn more and improve her playing of various styles of music on the shamisen. She worked with many professional musicians such as Reigen Fujii, Kikunori Muramatsu, Masahiro Nitta, Kevin Masaya Kmetz, Philip Flavin, Shamimaster Shishido.

More recently, she took some private lessons with Hiromitsu Agatsuma during the Summer Taiko Intensive 2018 in Honolulu.

MTL Shamisen Project
info@mtlshamisenproject.com
https://mtlshamisenproject.com/
Facebook

Contact

Votre nom / Your name :

Courriel / E-mail :

Téléphone / Phone

Message

MTL Shamisen Project

MTL Shamisen Project

MTL Shamisen Project

Musicienne et créatrice de MTL Shamisen Project, un projet ayant pour but de faire découvrir la musique de shamisen, un instrument traditionnel japonais, ainsi que toute musique ou art traditionnel japonais relié à cet instrument.

“C’est lors d’un de mes voyages au Japon en 2014 que je me suis procuré mon tout premier shamisen et que j’ai débuté son apprentissage en autodidacte. J’avais déjà une expérience avec les instruments à cordes grâce à mes études en guitare classique mais il existe plusieurs différences entre les deux instruments que ce soit sur le plan technique ou en lien avec de la musique qui s’y rattache.”

En 2015 et 2018, elle accompagne la troupe de danse Komachi Montréal : Festival Orientalys 2015, Otakuthon 2015, Matsuri Japon 2015 et 2018 et Festival des traditions des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke 2018.

En juin 2017, elle se rend au Japon et prends des leçons afin d’approfondir ses connaissances et sa maîtrise de styles variés. Elle a travaillé avec plusieurs musiciens professionnels dont Reigen Fujii, Kikunori Muramatsu, Masahiro Nitta, Kevin Masaya Kmetz, Philip Flavin, Shamimaster Shishido.

Plus récemment, elle a reçu quelques leçons privées avec Hiromitsu Agatsuma lors du Summer Taiko Intensive 2018 à Honolulu.

MTL Shamisen Project
info@mtlshamisenproject.com
https://mtlshamisenproject.com/
Facebook

 

Contact

Votre nom / Your name :

Courriel / E-mail :

Téléphone / Phone

Message